Put A Baby On It

January 2, 2013 § 1 Comment

When our neighbor asked me to make a series of custom cuff links and necklaces for his wife and their family with the face of their sweet little baby I jumped on the opportunity. I love making custom gifts, especially for my friends. And it turned out so well I decided to offer it as a standard item in my etsy shop.

baby collageIt is tricky given the scale of the image and the wood grain, to make these look perfect. I had to make a couple of attempts after the wood grain landed right in the middle of one of the faces making the baby look like it had a pirate eye patch (not the look we were going for even if we do live in St. Johns). This added time and attention to detail which increases the price for these pieces, but in the end they will be a treasured keepsake for years to come.

You can find the listings here:  Frawn Etsy Shop

I can also make these as earrings, just send me a message and we can discuss the cost, size, etc.

Here is another amazing custom gift idea that I love. It’s a little pricy but really cool! The company that makes these rattles is called Cameo by Rux and here is their website

udefamily

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Put A Baby On It

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Put A Baby On It at Home.

meta

