Producing for the Fremont Festival

August 1, 2011 § 2 Comments


Burn, sand, spray, assemble, go, go, go!! I’m in the frenzy of production as I prepare for the upcoming Fremont Festival. I can’t believe it is almost here! Here is a link to check out the event, it’s a packed day with a huge variety of fun things to do this Saturday from 10:00am – 5:00pm:

http://beaumontbba.com/fremont-fest#

I have actually never been to this festival before, but I’m hoping the Frawn collection is received as well as it was at the Mississippi Street Fair. I’m making some new lines that I am going to test out on the crowd. I’m working with more abstract designs and trying to add some color as well. There’s a line called ‘bubbles’ which is clustered circle formations (obviously right?). Sometimes they are perfectly symmetrical and other times they are a little off, the latter are my favorite so what does that say about me, hmm… The other line involves black stain and spray paint, and you’ll just have to stop by to check those out! 🙂

Trixie monitors the process for quality control, she's a total perfectionist!


We got back yesterday from a weekend trip to Yakima, Washington to visit Josh’s family. I have been struggling with a cold that I picked up in my weakened state after a big deadline at work. So I got to sleep in the car while Josh drove all the way home. I felt better after resting so I sanded a bunch of earrings and Josh mowed the lawn. It was was finally the perfect sunny day that we have all been waiting for!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Producing for the Fremont Festival

  • Sybil Priebe says:

    That’s hilarious what Trixie is your supervisor because Sushi definitely over-sees our home-remodeling. I think, mostly, she just wants us to stop and pet her. A lot.

    LOVE the blog, honey. I so wish I could teleport myself to out to the fair that you’ll be at tomorrow. I have to see these bubble creations!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Producing for the Fremont Festival at Home.

meta

