new stuff … sort of

September 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Here is a small showing of a handful of my favorite earrings that I don’t have on etsy. The last three earrings have a very special meaning for me. About three years ago I visited my grandmas house and I took photos of everything I could so I would never forget the textures and patterns that I grew up with. These three earrings are from that trip. From left to right:1) Bikes!, 2)The top of buildings looking down from the Chrysler Tower in New York, 3) Curtains from the room I’d stay in at grandma’s house, 4) The bench fabric at the piano that I used to play Christmas carols with my sister, and 5) An ornate oriental rug that 4 generations of Willeys walked on over many, many years!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new stuff … sort of at Home.

meta

