seeds

September 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

After working a crazy long week for a deadline at the office I had two days off to enjoy myself and catch up on my earring work. I needed to photograph some new earrings so I was working in the back yard trying some different spots out. I love to photograph my earrings on the weathered wood post that holds our bird feeder. It’s one of the few relics from the previous home owners that we never removed, and it is perfect for the earrings backdrop. While I was photographing the St Johns Bridge earrings at another semi hidden location under the rhododendron bush I noticed two bluebirds taking turns feeding on the seeds. Who knew this old wooden post would be so popular!

The other big mission that I accomplished was harvesting the seeds for next years garden. This is the first year that I’ve done this and it is going to save a good amount of money next year when I can grow my own seedlings.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading seeds at Home.

meta

